96 today

Oh my Buddha. For a few months I had already forgotten how hot California is capable of getting. Apparently I wasn’t missing the heat, especially being around hundreds of sweaty Thai people at the Songkran (Thai New Year) Festival today. I wasn’t even able walk around to enjoy the booths for more than a few minutes without almost drenching myself with my own sweat. The lines for food and drinks were so ridiculously long that I gave up waiting after a couple of seconds. Some people are real born troopers remaining in those lines until the end. Luckily, my family didn’t stick around as long as I thought. I usually love being at every Thai festival and celebration, but this year Songkran was just unbearable.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

