so many numbers

I’m sitting here drinking a can of Diet Coke Plus and I’m thinking, “Wow.” Today was the busiest day we’ve had since I’ve started externship and I’ve almost completed all my hours for school. The past 3 months flew by pretty quickly, which is explainable because I’m actually enjoying what is being drilled into my brain every time I’m in class. It’s a good sign that I’m actually awake and alert when a teacher’s mouth is open for 3 hours. Now I just have to prepare myself for another year of hard work and a huge amount of tolerance. This shouldn’t be too hard since my motivation is going through the roof and knowing in the back of my head that I’ll make it the whole 9 yards this time.

“You can know the name of a bird in all the languages of the world, but when you’re finished, you’ll know absolutely nothing whatever about the bird. So let’s look at the bird and see what it’s doing — that’s what counts. I learned very early the difference between knowing the name of something and knowing something.” – Richard Feynman

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

