step one, done.

Babysitting, day 3 of 4. My dad put on Martian Child for me today in his office and I didn’t pay much attention to it. It’s a little hard when Riley has a thousand attempts to climb what he thinks I am: Mount Vicky. In actuality, babysitting Riley is not as hard as I make it out to be. The only challenge in babysitting him is the non-stop squirming he has going on 95% of the time that he’s awake. That’s pretty much it.

Today me and Franco went to Little Tokyo Shabu Shabu for dinner and he did not touch the vegetables that it came with, which obliterates the whole point of a complete “Shabu Shabu” dinner set. Not only is my boyfriend a complete carnivore, he’s also clogging his arteries with imported junk food from the Philippines. Not good. After dinner he decides to stuff himself with a crepe filled with bananas, Nutella, and whipped cream. I can honestly tell you that Genki Living has the best crepes around town. I’m not a crepe person but I’m a Genki Living Crepe person for that matter. CAUTION (ROMANTIC): I’m going to miss you babe, and there won’t be one day that I’m not thinking about you while I’m there. 3 weeks is nothing, I’ll be back in your arms before you know it and expect a lot of pasalubong(s) when I get back. I love you!

Tomorrow is the big day. I’ll be filing onto the plane in about 24 hours and dreading the motion sickness ahead of me. Like 2 years ago, my plane will not be making a pit stop at Japan, we’re heading straight for Thailand and that means 16 hours of non-stop air way.

So I came home and checked what was left in the mail for me and guess what I received! Step 1, mission accomplished.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

