Riley

Riley’s 1st official birthday is this Sunday, July 27th and we’re celebrating it on mostly Desi’s side of the family at a park in Chino Hills. Just exactly a year ago I was holding him as if he was the most fragile thing I’ve ever held. I remember feeling extremely happy that we finally had a new addition to the family and he came from one of the most important people in my life, my cousin Tammy. We’ve come a pretty long way in terms of Riley’s progressive growth and physical changes (in other words, he’s the most adorable baby in the universe). As corny as this sounds, he’s what I call a blessing in my life; he has never failed to put a smile on my face every time I see him.

Speaking of Riley’s upcoming birthday, I’ve decided to call on my friend Mark (who I hear is a great chef, not to mention a former student of a Professional Culinary Arts Class) to do me a huge favor and make sports themed cupcakes for Riley’s big day. I can’t wait to see how they turn out because I’ve seen some of his work and they look remarkable (ok, I admit that was pretty corny). Special Thanks to Chef Mark! Be sure to bring some business cards in case people at the party fall in love with your cupcakes, which is obviously inevitable.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

