melrose again?

Today was a pretty fun girls’ day out with my sister and her bff Rose (just kidding, Jeanelle). I spent about $100 today and somehow I feel a little guilty letting go all of that in less than 4 hours. The vintage stores had a murky smell in almost every one we stepped into and I wasn’t too fond of it, but there was nothing I could do but stand there and wait while my sister and Jeanelle tried on funky clothes. The three of us had lunch at a brand new trendy Japanese Cafe called Yuri that looked like it was a knock off from the Pinkberry theme. The restaurant had only a few items on the menu but they weren’t known for their food, they specialized mostly in teas. Their rolls, steaks, and salads were great, and the teas all had a very distinct taste to each one (the owner insisted on giving us plenty of samples to try), but the best one was the Cherry Blossom tea. Too bad they don’t have a franchise yet here in Rowland Heights :[

Lately I’ve been dissatisfied with the quality of my pictures taken from my Casio Exilim. Although the camera takes great pictures under normal lighting, the picture quality always come out grainy when exposed to very bright natural light outside. Tonight I’ve already invested in a Nikon S210 for a bargain of $153, yes you heard right, my choice is finally not of the Exilim family. I’m starting to learn from my 3rd mistake that an Exilim is just not right for my picture quality expectations. Come to think of it, I didn’t have much expectations to begin with, but for many unapparent reasons, I do now. What do you think?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

