today I’ve realized that…

1. Working with Dr. A means leaving work at least 30 minutes after your shift is suppose to be over. This will probably go on for about three more weeks. Yikes! It’s a good thing I get paid over-time.

2. Babysitting a walking kid requires a little more work and patience than a non-walking baby. Yes, I’m talking about you Riley.

3. Money definitely does not grow on trees (like you haven’t heard that one). I feel bad for those people who already have some kind of financial problems in their broken home, yet they still treat money as if it’s easy to come by. Well on the other hand, I probably should be minding my own damn business. Haha! But no really, I don’t quite understand those people who complain about not having enough money for school and end up blowing their next paycheck on something that doesn’t last forever (like knowledge!). When I think about it again, I actually don’t feel sorry for those people because making excuses isn’t going to get you into the career you want. If they had an ounce of passion in their blood, they would be more selective with their time and money spent up until they get to where they truly want to be.

4. I’m starting to learn more responsibilities and learning more about who I am as a person; I’m starting to realize the things that use to be important to me are the things I shouldn’t even care or worry about now. I’ve already faced the fact that it’s going to take me longer than most people to grow up and realize my full potential in whatever is it I want to be capable of doing in the future. So for now I’m riding it out, doing what I love to do best and keeping the people I love most close to me. Like Doctor said, “Don’t take life too seriously, you’re not getting out alive.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

