home goods is good

Hey guys and gals! I just got home from work, pulling out my sick sister from school early, eating at Chipotle, and shopping at Home Goods and Target. Just letting you fellow candle lovers know that Home Goods usually have a great bargain for candles in those nice big glass jars. I was in line thinking, “Hmm, I must be getting old because I’m lovin’ on home goods now.” The pots and pans, candles, vases, lamps, bathroom accesories, and all that other shenanigans for home decorating is actually appealing to me. Just wait until I move into my own house, I’ll probably end up broke by the time I can actually live in it to enjoy it.

So on Tuesday, I drove out to Mira Loma to accompany my cousin in taking Riley to get his blood drawn at a lab. Let me tell you, it was much more nerve-wrecking to have his blood taken than I would mine. The process didn’t go as smoothly as I thought it would, but everything turned out fine in the end. A few seconds after, the nurse handed him a couple stickers to play with and he flashed a toothy smile which assured me that he was just fine.

Good news! Yesterday I came home and decided to wash my clothes, but ended up scrubbing down my room (plus my bathroom!) until every single nook and cranny was squeaky clean. This inspired me to buy the candles I mentioned before to scentify my room with fruity flavors since it was starting to smell purely like Pudge. My next mission today is to wash the actual stink spreader, oh Pudge it’s bath time! Catch you guys later :]

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

