life

“I don’t know if there’s life after death, but there’s life after birth. And that’s what you gave your dog for a long 19 years. Life.” -Dr. Paul A. Evans

Another inspiring quote from the man himself after a sad euthanasia today at work. No matter how long I’ll be in the Veterinary field, my eyes will never fail to water whenever I see the owner clutching their dog in their arms for one last time. If one day I should stop feeling sad about putting an animal to sleep, I think that would be a sign for me to quit the field and that’s my word.

So I finally took my entrance exam at school today and I’m not feeling too good about how I did. Instead of the test being multiple choice it turned out to be a complete question and answer deal. Whatever the results I’ll be happy because I’m already where I want to be. If I should want to go further, I’ll definitely be ready for anything. Until then.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

