S.W.A.T.

Work was a surprise today. Instead of the Dr. E I expected to see, Dr. A pulls into the clinic parking lot in his black pick-up truck. It wasn’t surprising though when Dr. A held me up to help him in surgery about an hour after I was suppose to clock out for lunch. No problem though, I’m not complaining about getting paid overtime at all. Hehe. Today Dr. E called to ask if it will be possible for me to work on Friday and I was a little hesitant on giving him a direct answer because my Aunt is already expecting me to work at Silverlink that day. What a dilemma.

So yesterday I bought a Halloween costume at BuyCostumes.com for Priscilla’s Birthday/Costume party. I’ve decided to go to as a S.W.A.T. girl. It’s a pretty conservative outfit compared to all the others I’ve looked at, plus I’m pretty self conscious about showing my body. I just need to find some cheap, tall leather boots with heels and a belt. Why do my problems always involve parting with my hard-earned money?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

