late drive

Driving from Rowland Heights to Foothill Ranch, what can I say? It was a pretty long drive and on top of that I had to pay a toll of $2.50 on the 241 freeway (both ways); that makes it $5 a day for two days a week. Good grief. While sitting in class it just hit me that I’d have to get use to going to “night school.” As most of you know, I’m the type of person who doesn’t enjoy staying out later than 8PM unless it involves a celebration once in a great while. I could look at it in a positive way, for instance, driving home late at night gives me the chance to avoid traffic on the way home. As I looked around the class earlier, all I saw were white girls and only two familiar faces from my last class, at least I have someone to talk to. Our orientation will be on the first day of class (which is next Wednesday) and if we’re lucky, we’ll also be receiving our class books. I have no idea why, but owning or buying new books have always been a weird fetish of mine. Well, wish me luck for a year-long school term!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

