Demi Lovato

I think I speak for everyone when I say that this weather just has a knack for keeping you strapped into your bed in the morning. No matter how hard we try to wake up, we somehow manage to spare 10 or 15 minutes laying in bed with our eyes closed, still fully aware of the fact that we have to go to work (or school, whatever). The cold torments our need to sleep! Luckily, I have only 2 more weeks of school and then I’m off for 2 weeks of Christmas vacation. It probably shouldn’t make a huge difference to me because I only go to school twice a week anyway, but I’m unnaturally beyond ecstatic about this. My family is suppose to hold a Secret Santa this year because Buddha knows we’re all too busy and broke to deal with all ten people to shop for. It’s a  whole lot easier to focus on one person, don’t you think?

Monday, I went to the Demi Lovato concert with Jemimah and Ernst in LA. It was held at the Wiltern, the venue looked pretty similar to The Grove of Anaheim. Demi is such a good performer and her vocals are great live. Being in the pit was awesome, we were about a foot away from touching her hand but totally lucked out. Haha! I know I’m pretty darn corny, but I’m not ashamed to admit it! I wish Riley could’ve been there because he loves “This Is Me.” Special thanks to MekPek, it was the greatest birthday present and I had loads of fun! Here are the crap-o-licious videos and pictures I took below. Apparently, the Nikon is horrible when it comes to shooting moving objects. Maybe someone can help me with the settings on the Nikon S210 for using it at concerts (meaning Mr. Google/Gadget cousin Desi). Or maybe this is just another excuse to buy a better camera, hmm.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

dscn2264

dscn2265

dscn2267

dscn2262

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

