leaving is hard

Seeing that my parents haven’t been to Disneyland for 10 years, we all decided to go on Friday. It was hysterical hearing my mom screaming and laughing next to me on every other ride, I can’t help but laugh myself every time I think about it. The place was disgustingly packed and unbearably cold, but we definitely made the best of it. The only bad part about Disneyland is the ridiculously high ticket cost, we’re talking $69 for just the theme park (in the words of Molly Shannon, “Horrible!”). Sadly, we didn’t stay for the fireworks and snow because the icy cold weather was just intolerable. Regardless, I had a great time with my whole family that day and I couldn’t ask for anything more.

The past week all I’ve been doing is shopping my little heart out because of the benefit(s) I received from Christmas. I think it’s time for me to finally stop that and start getting back into the school-and-work-mind set. This winter break went by incredibly fast, it usually happens when I’m enjoying myself a little too much. The thought of going back to school makes me want to hurl myself off a skyscraper, augh! Damn you, Foothill Ranch.

Melrose was fun today, I was on the hunt for some nice sunglasses and actually found two pairs at my favorite store. After that, we headed over to Cypress for his cousin, Christine’s, going away party. Her and her boyfriend will be moving to Texas for about 5 years. It was pretty emotional because she kept tearing up everytime they would make a toast in her honor. It makes me think about how hard it would be for me if I ever had to leave California; I can’t even bear the thought of being away from my family. I’m not strong enough for that. Christine told me to take care of Franco and that a relationship is just a relationship, either it works or not. It’s the main reason why they decided to move, to test out their relationship of living together. So there I was hugging her while she was crying, even if I barely talked to her it still broke my heart that she was leaving because the family won’t be complete without our party “moderator.”

This is depressing, so goodnight.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

