mushy walls

Hey everyone. My house is currently being raided by a cleaning crew because the carpeting in the guestroom was flooded. They’re sucking out water from under the wooden floors and walls (the walls are mushy, gross). I ended up sleeping in my cousin’s room with my sister last night and I had the greatest sleep. As most of you know, my sister’s permit test was scheduled for this morning at 10. Sadly, she ended up not being able to take it because she didn’t know that she needed proof of enrollment in drivers’ training. When we left the DMV, she was so frustrated that she actually screamed her heart out in the car, lol!

I don’t how how long the house repairs are going to take but I’m hoping it doesn’t take more than a month. In the meantime I’ll be using my Grandpa’s van for transportation. The last thing I need to worry about is my car, I just really want my part of the house to be stable again. (sigh)

I feel bad for my parents.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

