Chinese New Years

Gung Hay Fat Choy everyone! I bet you didn’t know I was half Chinese (well 75% Chinese but whose counting?). Honestly, I take more pride in being part Thai because my family was raised in Thailand, we speak Thai, and eat Thai food every single day. Instead of celebrating Chinese New Years at my house (the way we usually do every year) we had it at my Auntie’s house in Brea. You can bet that I definitely went off track from my diet and it completely threw off my entire week. I still got in four days of work outs so I’m not too bummed about it. Nevertheless, I enjoy Chinese New Year, the way I do every year, because it means lots of food, family, and lucky money!

Today Franco left for Tucson, Arizona for another jewelry show. I know, another one? Ugh. He’ll be back in less than two weeks and I have no idea what I’ll do on the weekends without him. I ended up offering Ricky to take whatever Saturday shift he needs off for the next two weeks but he ended up being a little hesitant on giving it up. My dad is also leaving for another Jewelry Show in Arizona and the bad news is that he has to take the van I’ve been using. So guess what I have to drive for the next two weeks :] Hehe (If you know me well enough, you’d know).

Here are some pictures that my cousin Desi took with his drool-worthy Canon. I’m still contemplating on whether I should use all my lucky money on buying the same one. Augh! I wish I had more money…

The set up of the feast.

table1

Riley

table2

Apparently, I was really into it.

me, tam, and tuk.

Godiva. Miiine!

all Godiva

Riley and Aleena hugging.

Aleena & Riley

My mom holding Riley.

Riley and my mom.

Riley showing off his Elmo slippers.

elmo shoes

incense

My daddy.

my daddy

sending to heaven

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

