25 facts about Vicky

Since I was tagged to do 25 facts about myself on Facebook, I thought it would be fun (for those of you who don’t have an account on Facebook) to read some stuff about me. So enjoy!

1. In a few years, the only reason you will remember be will probably be because of my last name.

2. I have never been obsessed with a band as much as I’ve been obsessed with Paramore. I am a part of their fan club and been to almost all their shows here in California. I probably spent thousands of dollars on their merchandise and tickets to see them. I was also lucky enough to win a meet & greet with them in 2007.

3. My dream car has always been a white Range Rover Sport Edition but the only reason I would never get it is because it’s one of the most pollutant emitting cars.

4. When it comes to school, work, or any type of appointments I am always always at least 20 or 30 minutes early.

5. My biggest addiction would be Diet Coke (or any type of diet beverage), I at least have a can a day.

6. I can’t stand most pick up truck drivers (and I know I’m not the only one who thinks so).

7. When I eat at home, I have a bad habit of needing to read or watch tv. If I don’t have either it’s hard for me to eat.

8. I don’t know how to play any type of instruments. The only songs I can play are “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star” and “Happy Birthday” on a piano.

9. I’ve never once in my life been drunk let alone “buzzed.”

10. I love kids. I’m great when it comes to bonding with children. I’ve also considered becoming a pediatrician, but I don’t have the patience to go to school for that :[

11. My parents have never taught me how to ride a bike but I do know how to roller blade & ice skate!

12. My sister and I are very close and it usually baffles people that we don’t ever fight. She is the only person who truly truly knows me inside and out.

13. Although I’ve always been interested with being in a career that involves animals, I use to be afraid of walking by my very hyper golden retriever, Benji, at the age of six. Ironic.

14. The first song I ever fully sang was a Thai rock song that my dad use to be in love with. My parents video recorded me singing and dancing to it but lost the tape while moving. Bummer.

15. I’ve always considered adopting a child and also having one of my own.

16. When people use to ask me what I wanted to be when I grow up I would say “Veterinarian” yet I wouldn’t have the slightest idea of knowing how to spell it.

17. I speak fluent Thai because my grandparents raised me. They also over fed me as a baby :[

18. My cousin Tammy use to hate me when I was little (lol!) but now I consider her as my older sister. She is the one person I could count on to give me motivation and she tells me I have the potential to do anything I want. Not once has she judged me on my failures. She is the person who is responsible for finding my vocational Vet Tech school and gave me the push I needed to start something good in my life.

19. My favorite show is The Big Bang Theory. Most people won’t enjoy it because it’s a “nerdy” show, but it is hilarious!

20. In junior year of high school I use to weigh in at 163 lbs, which was more than my dad’s weight. I joined Jenny Craig in the beginning of senior year and lost over 40 lbs. in a little over 6 months.

21. I love meat. I’m a big meat eater.

22. Me and my boyfriend have been together for 3 years and 4 months. Franco and I are complete opposites which is why the dynamics of our relationship is (usually) balanced. I know this may sound real corny, but it’s impossible for me to picture my future without him. Really.

23. I am completely open-minded to try any type of food. Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Korean, Mediterranean, Armenian, Greek, American, Italian, Filipino. I eat everything!

24. Twilight is the only movie I’ve watched more than 2 times at the movie theaters.

25. I have never been to a house party nor have I ever gone clubbing. I’m the epitome of a “home body,” I love being at home.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

