cake pops

Today (and yesterday) was my first attempt at making cake pops. Basically, it’s cake in lollipop form dipped in chocolate, candy melts, or whatever that’s capable of melting and hardening quick. To tell you the truth, I didn’t think I would be able to pull it off the first time (let alone pull it off at all), but it was pretty easy because I guess I’ve build up my patience. One thing that bothers me about these cake pops is that they are just too sweet. I can only nibble small amounts at a time; which I guess is a good thing because they aren’t that big to begin with. Give me some feedback on what you think!

FYI: These were inspired by Bakerella.

cake pops 2

cake pops 2

7 Responses

  1. what the eff man. i want some! you’re pro, like i always say.

  2. Way to go! They are really pretty. Great job coating them so smoothly.

  3. dude, you could pull it off too. you DID do the oreos. haha

  4. no…..WE did the oreos! plus, i have no oven to bake cake in.. wah.

  5. You are crazy but definitely a trooper! I want to bake with u =)

  6. thanks KP! i am down to bake any day 😀

  7. send. some. to. me. tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

