decision made

My decision (more like my Dad’s decision) has officially been made. I’m going to sign a withdrawal contract for PVAS and start working at my dad’s place in L.A. For. The. Rest. Of. My. Life. I know what you’re all thinking, QUITTER! I don’t blame any of you for bashing my decision to quit less than halfway into this, but I, personally, made this decision knowing that I (most likely) won’t have any financial difficulties in the future. When I have a family of my own, I want to be able to provide everything my parents have provided me with as a child until now. I want to be mentally, physically, and most importantly financially ready for my future baby and husband. What’s up with all this money talk, right? Money doesn’t buy happiness. Money feeds greed. Quite frankly, I don’t want to have worry about having to grab fast food for dinner every night just to get by. There’s no quality to life when you sit there staring at your bills. So yes, whether you like it or not money is a very important aspect of every single human being’s life. My only concern now is if I’ll ever do a great a job as my dad does at being a business owner. Wish me luck.

BTW, did anyone catch Miss California’s atrocious answer on her “gay marriage” interview question? She gives California a bad name, shame on her. Go Perez Hilton!

9 Responses

  1. i think youll be a great boss. just try to be a lil bossy then youll be fine.

  2. hey, i’m happy for you. and if anyone calls you a quitter, you don’t have to care. i get that every year lol, but sometimes things come up & you have to make changes for what is better. and you had the chance to experience working with animals (which you love), which I myself always look back on & am thankful for spending that time of my life dedicated to the dogs. (: you have a great future set for you; you’ll be fine.

    • thankyou calee. i’m glad you’re one of the few people i know who understands. and i really did have a great year experiencing what i love doing most. thanks again :]

  3. I’m glad that you have made your decision. I hope you won’t regret it someday. Good luck in life, Vicky.

  4. You go on and do what’s best for you and most importantly remember whatever makes you happy in life. I have faith in you to be a strong woman that u already are.

    I did watch the Miss USA Pageant. Unfortunately, not that part. Couldn’t wait no longer, wanted to be the end already to see who won. Haha

  5. I read one of your blogs and I was wondering if you could tell me how you lost all that weight like what exactly did you do besides jenny craig ?

    • Besides eating Jenny Craig food, I actually went NUTS at the gym. I would spend about 1-2 hours there 4-6 days a week. I fell in love with a machine called the elliptical b/c i hated running on treadmills. I wasn’t too ecstatic about abs and weight lifting but I threw that in about 2 times a week also. Working out was what really helped me lose weight fast. I mean, you could depend on the jenny craig food but if you want to look toned then working out is the answer!

  6. Thank you for sharing

Leave a Reply

