heart

Hey everyone! Sorry I haven’t been blogging lately, I would type out a bunch of excuses but let’s just say I’ve been lazy. So, first things first. I’ve already given the bad news of quitting my job at the clinic and I’m currently putting in my two weeks starting today. The doctor was nice enough to say that he’ll miss me and he wished me good luck with everything. He said and I quote “You are the nicest and sweetest girl I’ve ever met. You are so respectful and your parents raised you so well,” and then he gave me a hug :[ It’s hard finding a boss like Dr. E, I’m going to miss working for him and with my co-workers. This morning I drove into work to find Dr. E’s car in the parking lot. While I was putting on my makeup in the car for about 10 minutes until Dr. E comes out and opens my car door.

“Good morning, Victoria! Did you hear about Dr. Maas?”
“No, what’s wrong?”
“He had a heart attack on Thursday.”
“Oh my gosh…”

Unfortunately, Dr. M (the one I usually work with on Mondays and Tuesdays) had a severe heart attack on Thursday while riding his bike. He underwent quadruple bypass surgery and will be in the hospital until Friday. It was shocking to hear this and also a little heart breaking. Every Monday and Tuesday, before lunch time, I would pop my head into his office with a, “See you later, Margarita!” and he would happily be eating his salad and always some form of fish for lunch (yeah, healthy dude). His only demise was his absolute love for chocolate and having me as an assistant who brought chocolate almost every week didn’t help the situation. It turns out his father and uncle had passed away due to heart attacks, sad to say that for Maas-Man, it’s hereditary. He’ll be recovering from all this until July and I’ll be gone in a week. I won’t even get to say good bye to him in person and tell him that it was an honor to work for him also, but I’ll be sure to leave him some chocolate cupcakes and a card. Please keep him in your prayers.

On the upside, me and my family are going on a cruise in beginning of June to Alaska. Well, we actually have to fly to Vancouver first and then board the cruise from there. I’m definitely not looking forward to puking on the plane ride and then going on-board a cruise only to go through sea sickness again. I’m going to need tons and tons of Dramamine. Oh daddy, why did you give me the motion sickness gene?

Oh and Mothers Day is coming up. What the heck do I get my mom? She claims to want a L.A.M.B. purse again, but we’ll see. It can never be a surprise because that woman is picky.

One Response

  1. Let’s get her flowers.haha

Leave a Reply

