not really goodbye

Sadly, yesterday was my last day at the Vet Clinic so I decided to make a pit stop at a bakeshop in Chino Hills called Dolcissimo to buy cupcakes for my co-workers. I still can’t believe I blew $75 on 2 dozen cupcakes. The only thing I disliked about Dolcissimo was the fact that they charged me for boxes other than one that fit 12 cupcakes. For instance, I wanted to separate 12 cupcakes into 2 boxes of 6, so they went ahead charge an extra dollar for each box. Lame. The Doctor ended up loving the cupcakes and ate two of them on the spot. He’s not allowed eat sweets in front of his wife or he’ll never hear the end of it, not surprising. Speaking of Mrs. E, I didn’t get to say goodbye to her, but I doubt she cares. Haha! Speaking of goodbyes, I’m going to miss working there. I’m going to miss seeing the frequent clients that come in every single week. I’m going to miss the smell of scrub soap and the cold sterile tray (weird, I know). I’m going to miss my co-workers of whom I’ve learned most from while I was there. I’m going to miss that fact that we’re probably the only vet clinic that doesn’t have a computer and still uses manual filing. I’m going to miss hearing Dr. Evans ask “You know what I’m sayin’?!” every 5 minutes to the most irrelevant situations. Most of all, I’m going to miss the animals. Well, they were the main the reason I loved working there in the first place. The Dr. has already let me know that I’m welcome back anytime if I ever change my mind in the future. He’s definitely an unforgettable boss. Oh! I forgot to mention that I spoke to Dr. Maas over the phone a couple of days ago and he sounded much better than usual. He’s already up and about and almost fully recovered :]

Mother’s Day was fun. We had a small BBQ at my Auntie’s house in Brea and inevitably I overate. I made the mistake of feeding Pudge some human food that day and he ended up pooping diarrhea all over my Aunt’s grass. He then scooted his butt on the grass for about half a minute, which ended in a uproar of laughter from my family watching him do so. Fun stuff.

I finally ordered my mom’s gift today on Nordstrom.com; guess what she wanted? Another darn L.A.M.B. purse.

Last year’s gift                        This year’s gift

lastyear thisyear


You never really leave a place or person you love. Part of them you take with you, leaving a part of yourself behind.”

-Unknown

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

