just keep waiting

My dad has several jewelry shows a year and usually I take part in most of them but this time I didn’t go to the Vegas show as planned. Nobody at home can drive my sister to school and my mom to work everyday, so I get the pleasure of being the family chauffeur. No biggie. I just feel bad for not being able to help my dad out this time, especially with him being stressed out lately. Poor Daddy 😦

So, I finally bought the Nikkor 35mm/1.8G AF-S lens that my cousin instructed me to buy. According to him it’s one of the best and affordable lens I could get. I’ve been looking at sample pictures on Flickr that Nikkor Lenspeople have taken with their 35mm lens and I’m really pleased by the dramatic blur of the background. The only bad part about this is the wait. The lens I ordered on Amazon is “Temporarily out of stock,” and they’ll ship it to me once they get some in. The wait is agonizing. Good news is my D60 body will be shipped to me by Wednesday and I could temporarily use my dad’s $900 Nikkor lens that probably won’t even suit me. I hate being so impatient. In the meantime I’m planning on reading up on photography tips and lessons. Later today, I’ll probably make a pit stop to Barnes and Noble to pick up The Digital Photography Book that (again) my cousin told me to read. Lol. What would I do without him?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

