Happy Birthday Riley!

Do you recall me moping and whining about not being able to bake because of the condition of my kitchen? We’ll definitely have none of that anymore. After 6 long months of eating out and possibly gaining weight, my kitchen is officially finished with it’s renovation. I would also like to add that my oven is not only a regular oven, it’s a touchscreen oven. Fancy, I know. I already baked a few cupcakes last night and I think the designs turned out okay considering it was my first time shaping fondant. I still need a lot of practice. Let me know what you guys think 😀

cupcakes

A few months ago, I signed up for another meet and greet with Paramore just for the heck of it. Since I already won a meet & greet with them in 2007, I wasn’t expecting to win in the least bit. A couple of days ago, I signed on to the club website to check if they posted the winners. Well, it turns out that I have been picked to meet them again! Holy crap! I was planning on giving this meet & greet opportunity to my cousin Tam but apparently, that’s not allowed 😦 I can’t believe I’m going to meet Paramore again! Ahhhhh! The concert is 6 days away and I’m already squirming in my seat just thinking about it. My cousins are going to 2 of the shows; one takes place today, which is the first show No Doubt has here in LA. They are dedicated fans 🙂

Last, but not least: Riley turns 2 years old today! I can’t believe how fast time flies when it comes to kids and their growth. Riley is truly a blessing in my life, I can’t emphasize that enough. He is now talking and interacting, not to mention he’s in his “No” phase and I secretly love it. I also love the fact that he calls me “kee-kee” because it’s impossible for him to say Vicky. Did I mention that he’s an indestructible ball of energy? And speaking of balls (no pun intended), his birthday party this year will be basketball themed which is very similar to last year’s. My cousin decided to celebrate his birthday the day after the No Doubt concert, so hopefully I won’t be too dead the morning after. Here’s what his invitation looks like, so if you didn’t get one, you’re not invited. Haaa! Joke lang (that was for Tammy).

Riley's Invitation

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

